Sedoka Monogatari

first date in oven
I turned up the heat
‘love-me-not, or forever’ (you who first anointed me ‘Crazy Eyes’)

I didn’t cook her goose
just wanted to talk
|she wanted medium rear|

‘you’re too smashed my love’
she said with a shove
‘bangs don’t suit my face at all’ (poet’s note – Hair bangs…. I realize now that a lot of my words have been prone to misinterpretation)

the fox served me up
with a spoon of M*A*S*H
but forgot about the bread

her voice in my head
“bang bang babe you’re dead
it’s omelettes for you, dear”

‘To be or knot too?
Alas, poor Yorick’
Is what I should have sung

but, this came instead –
The Count Dracula
and a tall vault of ketchup

/disengaging Johnny Walkers. equipping Kevlar. entering ‘sedok… nah’ mode/ ?! Punctuation error!? -compensation in progress … Adjusting for inflation … please wait …

(so who really knows
how the story really goes, yeah?
when Big Bang Mama is a crash crash crash?)

No Shit Sherlock
Is still lost
within the wall within the firewall within the wall
searching for the Sauce

Sheh sheh sheh… Beijing
Forbidden and kinky
now that it has lost its monkey

Leave a comment